Particularities of our Birth Center - Dix Lunes

At Dix Lunes, we accompany each couple with global one-to-one care, which means care is provided by the same midwife for the entirety of pregnancy, throughout preparation, labour and birth, and also during the postpartum period. You can find further information on each of this stages on the page our offer.

Offering a welcoming and tailored setting and providing attentive personalized professional care to the parents who are preparing to soon welcome their child, is also giving; giving the sense of attentive listening, giving the sense of responsability, the sense of life, of parenting bonds which gently or intensely establish and blossom.

Continuingly fostered mutual trust and aquaintance throughout the weeks of antenatal check-up's and other other means of exchanges, are also contributing to increased safety. By taking the time to talk and to listen, a lot of discomfort can be relieved by preventive advice. During labor and birth, serenity allows secretion of hormones directly influencing the well-being of mother and baby.

Birthing Centers allow you to configure your surroundings actively according to your desires.Thus, you can be accompanied by the person(s) of your choice. Your partner is encouraged to participate to the birthing process and to share the days and nights after birth with his new family.
Freedom of movement and choice of various positions are elated ; watherbirth is possible ; it is up to you to choose your preferred music or fragrance… 
The birthing center is yours during your stay.

To replenish your energy, a home-made meal will be served to you after delivery. For security reasons, it is important that mother and baby stay at the birthing center for at least 4 hours after delivery, or during the first night if birth happened late in the day. Afterwards, it is up to you to choose between returning to your home or enjoying a post-partum stay of one or several days at the birthing center.

Once back in your own home, your mifwife will come to see you in order to support you during the first days, and up to week 8 after birth. She will monitor recovery of the mother as well as the baby's health, she will help you with breastfeeding and assist with setting the new family dynamic.

To form your proper opinion, we would like to cordially invite you to visit Dix Lunes. Visits are organized each first saturday of the month at 10 am, upon previous registration on 079 744 74 84 (answer machine).

It is normal to wonder about safety at Dix Lunes. You can find numerous answers in this matter in our « FAQ ».

Check-up's and courses take place in the cabinet Dix Lunes, located in Geneva City, in Eaux-Vives quarter.

Les particularités de la Maison de Naissance des Dix Lunes

À Dix Lunes, nous accompagnons chaque couple par une seule et même sage-femme durant la grossesse, la préparation à l'accouchement, la naissance et la période après l'accouchement. Vous trouverez de plus amples détails sur chacune de ces étapes sous «nos services».

Pour nous, offrir un cadre accueillant et adapté, des soins attentifs, personnalisés et professionnels, aux parents qui se préparent à l'arrivée prochaine de leur enfant, c'est aussi donner du sens; le sens de l'écoute, le sens de la responsabilité, le sens de la vie, le sens des liens de parenté qui doucement ou intensément se tissent et s'épanouissent.

La confiance et la connaissance mutuelle qui s’installent progressivement au fil des semaines à travers les entretiens prénataux et autres échanges, permet également une sécurité accrue. En prenant le temps de discuter et d’écouter, bien des maux peuvent être pris en charge par des conseils de prévention. Lors de l’accouchement, la sérénité permet la libération hormones influençant directement le bien-être de la mère et de son bébé.

Les Maisons de Naissance permettent de façonner activement l’environnement à la manière que vous souhaitez. Ainsi, vous pouvez vous faire accompagner par la personne de votre choix. Votre conjoint est encouragé à participer activement au processus de la naissance; et à partager les premières nuits avec sa nouvelle famille.
La liberté de mouvement et le choix de positions d'accouchement multiples sont encouragées ; la naissance dans l’eau est possible ; libre à vous de choisir votre musique, votre senteur préférée… 
La Maison de Naissance est à vous le temps que vous vous y trouvez.

Pour vous redonner des forces, un repas fait maison vous est proposé après l’accouchement. Pour des raisons de sécurité, il est important que la maman et son bébé restent au moins 4 heures après l’accouchement, voire la nuit si la naissance a eu lieu tard. Vous avez le choix ensuite, de rentrer chez vous ou d’opter pour un séjour post-partum d’un ou plusieurs jours.

Une fois de retour à votre domicile, votre sage-femme vous rendra visite pour vous accompagner pendant les premiers jours, et ce jusqu’à 8 semaines. Elle veillera au bon rétablissement de la maman ainsi qu’à la santé du nouveau-né, vous assistera lors de l’allaitement et la construction de la nouvelle dynamique familiale.

Pour vous faire votre propre idée, nous vous invitons chaleureusement à visiter Dix Lunes. Les visites sont organisées, le 1er samedi de chaque mois à 10h, sur inscription préalable au 079 744 74 84 (répondeur).

Il est normal que vous vous posez des questions sur la sécurité à Dix Lunes. Vous pouvez trouver de nombreuses réponses à ce sujet dans la rubrique « FAQ ».

Les consultations et les cours ont lieu au sein du cabinet Dix Lunes, situé en ville de Genève, dans le quartier des Eaux Vives.